

# ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001 Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)Associate Dean (Academic Affairs)Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/58Date:28 03 8083

## **NOTIFICATION** Bathinda, the 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2023

#### FACULTY OF PHARMACY (Tenure: 26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established as a state affiliating university u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Govt Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12<sup>th</sup> February 2015.

**Further Whereas**, Constitution of various Faculties, for academic areas/courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.20 in its 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, MRSPTU, Bathinda is hereby pleased to appoint the following members to FACULTY OF <u>PHARMACY</u> for 26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025.

SN	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION
01	Dean of Faculty of Pharmacy	DR ASHISH BALDI Deptt of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Tech, MRSPTU, Bathinda (89684-23848) ashishbaldi@mrsptu.ac.in	Chairperson
02	All Heads of Deptt in the University; (of branches related to Faculty of Pharmacy)	<ol> <li>Dr Amit Bhatia Head, Deptt of Pharmaceutical Sc &amp; Tech MRSPTU, Bathinda (92164-11442) drbhatiaamit@gmail.com</li> </ol>	Member/Secy. (Ex-officio) (Till holds position of HoD Pharmacy in Univ Deptt)
03	All Professors from Univ Deptts / Constituent/Affiliated Colleges (of branches related to the Faculty of Pharmacy)	<ol> <li>Dr Ashish Baldi Deptt of Pharmaceutical Sciences &amp; Tech, MRSPTU, Bathinda (89684-23848) <u>ashishbaldi@mrsptu.ac.in</u></li> <li>Dr Baljinder Singh Bajwa Lala Lajpat Rai College of Pharmacy, Moga (98156-40751) <u>bajwabaljinedr@yahoo.co.in</u></li> <li>Dr Amit Chawla Prof. Deptt. of Pharmacy &amp; Principal, Maa Saraswati Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Abohar-152116, Distt: Fazilka (95920-21088) <u>amitchawla84@gmail.com</u></li> <li>Dr Rakesh Kumar Garg Professor &amp; Principal, S. D. College of Pharmacy, Barnala (9417493032) grakeshgogi@gmail.com</li> </ol>	Member/s (Ex-officio) (Till they hold the position of Professor Pharmacy in Univ Deptts/Constituent/ Affiliated colleges)

Faculty of Pharmacy, MRSPTU Bathinda (26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025)

04	Two Associate Professors by seniority by rotation for a period of 2-years from Univ Deptts /Constituent / Affiliated College	1.	Dr Rahul Deshmukh Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (9988904375) drrahuld09@gmail.com Prof Anu Goyal Faculty of Pharmaceutical Chemistry SD College of Pharmacy, Barnala (81464-93900) anugoyal98@yahoo.co.in	Member/s (Ex-officio) (Till they hold the position of mentioned Associate Professors)
05	Two Asstt Professors by seniority by rotation for a period of 2-years from Univ Deptts / Constituent / Affiliated College	1.	Dr Varinder Singh Assistant Prof. (Pharmacognosy), Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94175-15343) varinderjassal17@gmail.com Dr Harmel Singh Chahal Sr. Lecturer, Deptt of Pharmacy, Govt. Polytechnic College for Girls, Patiala (95011-10615) chahalharmel@yahoo.co.in	Member/s (Ex-officio) (Till they hold the position of mentioned Asstt. Professor)
06	In case any branch is not embodied above by affiliated colleges, then add by rotation up to 2- HODs from affiliated ones		Not Applicable (Affiliated colleges already represented as above)	Member/s (Ex-officio) (Till they hold the position of HoDs)
07	One expert in each branch from outside University.	1. 2. 3.	Dr. Raj Kumar Professor, HoD and Dean, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Natural Products School of Health Sciences Central University of Punjab, Village Ghudda, Bathinda. (99145-67224) raj.khunger@gmail.com Dr. Balbir Singh Professor & Head Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, GNDU, Amritsar (950111-4592) balbir.pharma@gndu.ac.in Dr. H.C. Patil Professor & Principal Adesh College of Pharmacy, Buccho Mandi, Bathinda (9780132143) hcpatil@gmail.com	Member/s

### MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To supervise, deliberate and recommend course of studies for various Programs in line with Essentiality/ functionality, Vision/Mission and Objectives of the University/Deptt, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and National requirements, for approval of Academic Council
- .b) To recommend after deliberations on BoS suggested methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To suggest ways and means for more effective inter-disciplinary focused research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the University/Departments
- d) To recommend after deliberations on BoS suggested panel for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and examining lab/training related courses and any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council.
  - In nutshell, constituted Faculty shall supervise, discuss and decide on all matters pertaining to courses of studies, teaching schemes and other academic matters falling in its respective fields.

Faculty of Pharmacy, MRSPTU Bathinda (26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025)

### **QUORUM**:

Quorum of Faculty meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the Faculty constituted including the Dean of the faculty as Chairperson.

If due to any reasons, post of Chairperson of the Faculty stays vacant, then Dean (Academics) of MRSPTU shall act as Dean of the Faculty, till BoG appoints the new Dean (Faculty). The Member Secretary shall handover the faculty/ faculty meeting/s record at the time of ex-officio change over.

#### TERM:

Term of members is for 2-years as above or till they hold above official positions, whichever is earlier.

<u>Note</u>: This notification does not authorize/permit the faculty working in Privat, Semi-Govt. or Govt institutions to use the designation category mentioned herein. The designation is subjected to authorized approval after fulfillment of all conditions as notified/laid down by the competent regulatory bodies including, UGC, AICTE, CoA, PCI, MRSPTU.

### **ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)**

# Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 158/1-4

Dated: 22/03/2023

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned

17

Faculty of Pharmacy, MRSPTU Bathinda (26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025)